The X Factor


The groundbreaking singing show is back for a 10th series, with a number of changes celebrating the best of The X Factor including brand new double auditions and the welcome return of a familiar face– Mrs Sharon Osbourne – to the judging panel.
Sharon joins Take That superstar Gary Barlow, US pop star Nicole Scherzinger and boy band manager Louis Walsh in the search for the nation’s next singing sensation, while Dermot O’Leary is back to front the show.
And in the first of a range of changes for the 10th series, hopefuls will - for the first time ever - have to tackle two sets of auditions. To win over the nation, they first have to face our four feisty judges eyeball to eyeball in an intimate audition room.
If they succeed in impressing one-on-one they then secure a spot on stage at the second audition where they will perform in front of 4,000 at Wembley Arena. Here they will have to perform once more to prove they can also impress an audience before securing a coveted place at Boot camp.
After that it's the judges'houses, where 24 acts wil become the final 12. Who will it be in 2013?

The The X Factor winners since the show began in 2004 are:

2013: Sam Bailey

2012: James Arthur

2011: Little Mix

2010: Matt Cardle

2009: Joe McElderry

2008: Alexandra Burke

2007: Leon Jackson

2006: Leona Lewis

2005: Shayne Ward

2004: Steve Brookstein

Latest Pictures

Latest News

Grot or Grotto?

Play the game to see which TV household YOU will be spending this Christmas in

In EastEnders who agreed to host the Pride of Walford Awards?

What's on TV Poll