Vote for your favourite soap stars (+ PHOTOS)

The British Soap Awards 2008 will be held at the BBC TV Centre in early May… and your votes are required!

It’s the 10th anniversary of an event that has quickly become one of the premiere dates on the British TV calendar.

To publicise the awards, we got some of the stars of the hit show together for a special photo-shoot in London.

So if you’d like to see Alison King and Anthony Cotton from Coronation Street, Rob Kazinsky and Jo Joyner from EastEnders, James Sutton and Zoe Lister from Hollyoaks, Matt Healey and Nicola Wheeler from Emmerdale, and Doctors’ Matthew Chambers and Elizabeth Bower in their finest, CLICK HERE…

Of course, the British Soap Awards are as much about the fans as the actors, so there are six categories, including Best Soap and Villain of the Year, which are awarded solely based on viewers’ votes.

CLICK HERE if you’d like to vote in these categories.

Fern Britton and Phillip Schofield will once again be hosting the British Soap Awards on Saturday, May 3.