The European Broadcasting Union has published the scheduled voting order in which the 37 countries will announce their votes at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest, together with a list of the spokespersons. There are a number of names that will be familiar to fans of the contest, including several former participants.

The big question is: will the voting order help UK entrant Molly with her song, Children of the Universe?

Voting for the contest, where Graham Norton will be commentating for the BBC’s coverage, is often accused of being fixed, with votes divided into blocks.

Former Eurovision commentator Terry Wogan was reported in The Mirror recently to have said: “Western European countries should form themselves into a block and vote for each other the same way that countries east of the Danube vote for each other.

“The Scandinavians have always voted for each other, too,” he added.

The order is as follows (spokespersons in brackets):

1.    Azerbaijan (Sabina Babayeva – 2012 contestant)

2.    Greece (Adriana Magania)

3.    Poland (Paulina Chylewska)

4.    Albania (Andri Xhahu)

5.    San Marino ( Michele Perniola – Junior Eurovision contestant 2013)

6.    Denmark (Sofie Lassen-Kahlke)

7.    Montenegro (Tijana Miskovic)

8.    Romania (Sonia Argint Ionescu)

9.    Russia (Alsou – contestant in 2000)

10.    Netherlands (Tim Douwsma)

11.    Malta (Valentina Rossi)

12.    France (Elodie Suigo)

13.    United Kingdom (Scott Mills)

14.    Latvia (Ralfs Eilands)

15.    Armenia (Anna Avanesyan)

16.    Iceland (Benedikt Valsson)

17.    F.Y.R. Macedonia (Marko Mark)

18.    Sweden (Alcazar)

19.    Belarus (Alyona Lanskaya – contestant 2013)

20.    Germany (Helene Fischer)

21.    Israel (Ofer Nachshon)

22.    Portugal (Joana Teles)

23.    Norway (Margrethe Røed)

24.    Estonia (Lauri Pihlap)

25.    Hungary (Éva Novodomszky)

26.    Moldova (Olivia Furtuna)

27.    Ireland (Nicky Byrne)

28.    Finland (Redrama)

29.    Lithuania (Ignas Krupavičius)

30.    Austria (Kati Bellowitsch)

31.    Spain (Carolina Casado)

32.    Belgium (Angelique Vlieghe)

33.    Italy (Linus)

34.    Ukraine (Zlata Ognevich – contestant 2013)

35.    Switzerland (Kurt Aeschbacher)

36.    Georgia (Nodi Tatishvili and Sophi Gelovani – contestants 2013)

37.    Slovenia (Ula Furlan)

Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final, BBC1, Saturday, May 10