See and hear who made the BBC’s shortlist to represent the UK at Eurovision!

Here are six of the bravest acts around... The BBC has named which performers will be competing to be the UK's Eurovision Song Contest entry

Who is brave enough in the post-Brexit world to represent the UK at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest?

The BBC has confirmed the names of the six acts and songs that will compete in Eurovision: You Decide this Friday, January 27 to become Britain’s entry in Kyiv, Ukraine.

Hosted by Mel Giedroyc, the 90-minute show will be live on BBC2 at 7.30pm from The Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith.

The six acts are all former X Factor hopefuls.

Danyl Johnson with Light Up The World
Written by Dan McAlister, Rick Blaskey, Greg Walker, Chris Sutherland and Ameerah Roelants.

Holly Brewer with I Wish I Loved You More
Written by Kevin Fisher, Courtney Harrell, Laurell Barker, Mattias Frändå, Johan Åsgärde and Oliver Lundström.

Lucie Jones with Never Give Up On You
Written by The Treatment, Emmelie de Forest and Lawrie Martin.

Nate Simpson with What Are We Made Of
Written by Jon Hällgren, Eric Lumiere and DWB.

Olivia Garcia with Freedom Hearts
Written by Gabriel Alares, Sebastian Lestapier, Linnea Nelson and Laurell Barker.

Salena Mastroianni with I Don’t Wanna Fight
Written by The Treatment, Nicole Blair and Marli Harwood.

The winner of Eurovision: You Decide 2017 will be decided by a combination of viewer and jury votes. The public can vote for their favourite song via telephone or online via

Latest TV News