Dannii Minogue said she was ‘over the moon’ after being crowned TV Personality of the Year, despite her exit from The X Factor.

The Australian judge, 39, who had to quit the ITV1 show after learning that the auditions schedule clashed with her work on Australia’s Got Talent, won the accolade at the Glamour Women of the Year awards.

The mother-of-one, who recently played down rumours of a split with boyfriend Kris Smith, was not able to make the event but wrote on Twitter: “Over the moon to receive TV Personality award for third time from readers of @GlamourMagUK. Icing on the cake for doing something I LOVE! Dx.”

Two minutes later she added that her last year on The X Factor had been ‘magical’ with one of her acts, Matt Cardle, winning the 2010 show.

The bash, hosted by actor James Corden, also saw Big Brother-turned-Million Pound Drop host Davina McCall win Presenter of the Year, with the award presented to her by Dermot O’Leary.

Adele, who has dominated both the US and British charts, was named UK Solo Artist of the Year. Pregnant singer-turned-fashion designer Victoria Beckham was named Accessory Designer of the Year.

The former Spice Girl said in a video message: “I’m waiting to have our baby girl. I’m very excited. Have a drink for me. I look forward to coming back to England very soon.”

Film Actress of the Year went to former Bond girl Gemma Arterton while Jonathan Ross’s wife, screenwriter and producer Jane Goldman, took Filmmaker of the Year at the bash, attended by the likes of Michael McIntyre, Dizzee Rascal, and Fearne Cotton.

Outstanding Contribution went to Fleetwood Mac frontwoman Stevie Nicks, singer Jessie J was crowned Woman of Tomorrow, Kim Kardashian was Entrepreneur of the Year, and Miranda Hart was Comedy Actress of the Year.

Pandora Breakthrough of the Year was won by Ellie Goulding, who said she had enjoyed a “really crazy couple of years”, Writer of the Year went to actress, writer and comedienne Dawn French, and Band of the Year was The Saturdays. The awards, the result of over 100,000 votes, took place at London’s Berkeley Square Gardens.