The Bill cast host goodbye bash

Cast members of The Bill, past and present, came together for a party to say goodbye to the serial after the cop shop closed its doors for good.

The bash was held at the ITV show’s fictional Sun Hill station at a South London studio on Friday night.

Veteran stars of The Bill joined the current crop of actors to honour the show, which was axed after a 26-year run, according to reports in The Sun.

Partygoers included a sad-looking Sarah Manners (PC Kirsty Knight), who having joined only in February wore her helmet for the last time as she tucked into an ice cream.

Ex-Eastenders star and Strictly Come Dancing contestant Louisa Lytton (PC Beth Green from 2007 to 2009) looked stunning as she posed beaming by a squad car in a short black dress.

Legendary faces from the past included Graham Cole, who played PC Tony Stamp from 1987 until last year, Eric Richard (Desk Sgt Bob Cryer, 1984-2001), and Billy Murray (bent cop DS Don Beech, 1995-2000).

Mark Wingett (DC Jim Carver, 1984-2005) and Iain Fletcher (DC Rod Skase, 1994-2000) also attended the bash and greeted each other with a manly hug.

Also at the party was Jeff Stewart (PC Reg Hollis 1984-2008) sporting a bushy beard and smiling as he arrived.

ITV1 called time on The Bill in March after ratings dropped to 3.5million viewers from a high of 15million, back in the Nineties.

Final scenes were filmed earlier this month, but will not be screened until August.

Latest TV News