The 40 acts who have made it through to the next stage of The Voice have been decided following the final auditions show on Saturday night.

The final auditions show of the series saw the nine remaining acts chosen by the judges, with Tom Jones, Danny O’Donoghue and Jessie J adding two more acts each to their team, while picked up his final three acts.

The 40 will now compete in ‘battle’ rounds in a bid to win a place in the top 20 and the live shows, in a double bill to be screened next Saturday and Sunday on BBC1.

The finalists are as follows:

Team Tom Jones
Adam Isaac
Aundrea Nyle
Barbara Bryceland
Deniece Pearson
Denise Morgan
Leanne Mitchell
Lindsey Butler
Matt and Sueleen
Ruth Brown
Sam Buttery

Team Jessie J
Becky Hill
Ben Kelly
Cassius Henry
David Faulkner
Indie and Pixie
Jessica Hammond
Kirsten Joy
Ruth-Ann St Luce
Toni Warne
Vince Kidd

Frances Wood
Heshima Thompson
J Marie Cooper
Jay Norton
Jaz Ellington
Jenny Jones
Joelle Moses
Kate Read
Sophie Griffin
Tyler James

Team Danny O’Donoghue
Aleks Josh
Bill Downs
Bo Bruce
David Julien
Emmy J Mac
Hannah Berney
John James Newman
Max Milner
Murray Hockridge
Vince Freeman