Who won The Curse of Frankenstein on Blu-ray?

The Curse of FrankensteinTHIS COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED. Our winners are Mark Whittaker, Lorraine Brook and Simon Gallagher.

The Curse of Frankenstein, starring Peter Cushing and Christopher Lee, is a classic 1957 horror film by Hammer Film Productions, based on Mary Shelley’s 1816 novel Frankenstein. It was Hammer’s first colour horror film, and the first of their Frankenstein series. Its worldwide success led to several sequels as well as the studio’s versions of Dracula (1958) and The Mummy (1959) and established Hammer Horror as a distinctive and uniquely British brand of Gothic cinema.

This special release includes the infamous ‘eyeball’ scene, which was originally censored but has now been fully restored. As well as an alternate version of the feature at the widescreen ratio of 1.66:1, plus brand new documentaries and commentary track, multiple bonus extras and a stills show.

Lionsgate releases both two disc DVD and single Blu-ray versions of The Curse of Frankenstein from Monday 8 July 2013, and to celebrate we have three copies of the Blu-ray for you to win. To be in the draw, all you need to do is answer the following question correctly by filling out the form below.

Q: Who directed The Curse of Frankenstein?
• Terence Conran
• Terence Stamp
• Terence Fisher
• Terence Trout

If you want a clue: check out Pete’s original review of the Blu-ray release (click here)

[contact-form 1 “MovieTalk Competitions”]

Competition closes 4pm Friday 26 July 2013. Terms and Conditions apply.

Latest TV News