Win the Gothic thriller Stonehearst Asylum on DVD


Featuring a stellar British cast including Kate Beckinsale, Jim Sturgess, David Thewlis, Brendan Gleeson, Jason Flemyng, Academy Award® Winner Sir Ben Kingsley and two‐time Academy Award® Winner Sir Michael Caine and directed by Brad Anderson (The Machinist, Transsiberian) Stonehearst Asylum is a gothic psychological thriller based on a short story by Edgar Allan Poe.

When Edward (Sturgess), a young doctor fresh out of college, arrives at Stonehearst asylum in search of an apprentice position, he is warmly welcomed by the superintendent, Dr Lamb (Kingsley) and his “staff”, including Finn (Thewlis) and a mesmerising woman by the name of Eliza Graves (Beckinsale). Edward is intrigued by Lamb’s modern methods until a series of unusual events lead him to make a horrifying discovery, exposing Lamb’s utopia and proving that no-one is who or what they appear to be.

THIS COMPETITION IS NOW CLOSED. Congratulations to Paul Sahl who was our winner.

Stonehearst Asylum is out on DVD and Blu-ray on Monday 22 June and we have one copy of the DVD to give away. To be in with a chance of winning, simply answer the following question and email your answer and your details (with STONEHEARST in the subject line) to

Q: What was Edgar Allan Poe’s most famous work of prose?
• The Fall of the House of Usher
• Lord of the Rings
• Alice in Wonderland

Competition closes 4pm Friday 10 July 2015. Terms and Conditions apply.


Terms & Conditions
-Open to UK participants only
-1 (one) winner will receive 1 (one) DVD copy of Stonehearst Asylum.
-The prize will be delivered to the winner within 28 days of confirmation of delivery address
-The Editor’s decision is final and binding on the entrants. No correspondence will be entered into
-There is no cash alternative to Prizes which are subject to availability, non-transferable, non-negotiable and non-refundable. Prizes may not be sold, offered for sale or used in connection with any other competition or promotion by the Prize winner
-The promoter of this competition is Fetch Dynamic Ltd


Latest TV News