The final 24 X Factor contestants were revealed on ITV1 on Sunday night.

After competing in the tough bootcamp round of auditions, the 24 hopefuls were chosen by judges Simon Cowell, Louis Walsh, Dannii Minogue and Cheryl Cole.

In the 16-25 boys’ category are Lloyd Daniels, Ethan Boroian, Daniel Fox, Rikki Loney, Duane Lamonte and Joseph McElderry.

Meanwhile, in the 16-25 girls’ category there’s Lucie Jones, Despina Pilavakis, Nicole Jackson, Stacey McClean, Stacey Solomon and Rachel Adedeji.

The 25 and Overs are Danyl Johnson (pictured), Daniel Pearce, Treyc Cohen, Olly Murs, Nicole Lawrence and Jamie Archer.

Finally, the Groups comprise girlbands Kandy Rain, Trucolorz, Project A and Miss Frank, who were put together by the judges at bootcamp. Boyband De-Tour and brothers John and Edward complete the category.

It was also revealed which judge would be mentoring each category.

Cheryl is looking after the boys while Dannii will be mentoring the girls. Simon is in charge of the Over 25 category while Louis will be overseeing the groups for the second year running.

Next Saturday, the hopefuls travel to the judges’ houses, where the final 12 contestants will be chosen to appear on the live shows.

The X Factor is on next Saturday and Sunday at 8pm on ITV1.